For more than 70 years, MONOPOL, French company belonging to UNIVERSAL Holding, did not stop growing to take place in the very first rank of the industrial paints manufacturers.
Always we wanted to be the multi-one paint specialist centred on:
  • The manufacturing activity: three factories specialized (AMIENS, REIMS, GIRONA in Spain).
  • The marketing activity: a team of 20 commercials on the whole national territory. An organization export.
  • The service activity: 4 agencies in France (DURTAL for the West region , NEMOURS for the Paris region, the North and the North East, VALENCE for the South  East region  and the Rhône  Alps, AGEN for the South  West region). This adapted geographical situation brings a logistics of nearness.
MONOPOL, it is also an increased presence on the World market through the follow-up of the aeronautical subcontractors worldwide, through our presence in FRENCH OVERSEAS DEPARTMENTS AND TERRITORIES, in Africa, in Russia, in Scandinavia, in Spain, in Australia, in Great Britain, in Rumania by means of distributors or importers. With also the development of two subsidiaries: one in Casablanca for Morocco, and one to Poznan for Poland. Finally, quite recently, opening of an agency to Evergem for the Benelux.

We have, at MONOPOL, the Know-how  to bring you adapted and innovative solutions on any segment of activity: the industry, the refinishing, the aeronautics, the glass coating, the army, the building, the food coating, the surface treatment, the road marking, the fireproof coating, the waterborne paints, the decontaminate paints, the anticorrosion, the wood, the ant graffiti, the navy …


Since the beginning, we have developed MONOPOL by directing our actions around five big themes:
- The large variety and the flexibility of our range.
- The increase of our logistics of service.
- The increase of our offers products.
- The building of customer loyalty of our clientele by a constant listening.
- The confirmation of the after-sales dynamism.

The major principles of the success are:
  • Simplicity: a short range by segment of activity with possibilities of making numerous qualities by the choice of various binders with a minimum stock and a maximum customer service.
  • Flexibility: adapted ranges answering any type of supports, any type of geometries, the various materials of application and in the conditions of application multiple levitrastore.net.
  • Environment: MONOPOL has, for years, by its R&D laboratories, developed a range adapted to the new recent Decrees: ranges to low VOC, waterborne ranges answering the decrees of 1999 and 2004, the CMR and the law REACH.
  • Longevity: the quality of the developed products allows the continuity of our range, guaranteeing to our customers to have a supplier perpetuating their business with technology in conformity with the standards. Proven, adapte and successful processes guaranty a protection in the time with very high-performance finishes.
  • Economy: MONOPOL through its range, offer to his customers the possibility of reducing their paint costs in terms of products and time by means of   very high-performance anti-corrosions finishes (one coat topcoat range), a range, the shortest possible, going on any support, with successful returns.
  • Know-how: MONOPOL centred its development through men, trained, competent and dedicated to bring a diagnosis and technological answers within the framework of the optimization of the prescribed Processes. We have developed tools, audit, paints engineering, productivity plans , suggestion plans ,  improvement plans , solvents balance assessments  ,  fluids management , to bring an answer around the product in the customer's environment  and the use of its supports. This know-how crosses by the knowledge, obviously of the paint, but also the surface treatment, the material of application, spray booths, conveyors.
Result: the large variety of his customers allowed MONOPOL to increase its technology and its knowledge. The research and development in the various target segments, as the glass, the aeronautics, the industrial body with its products high solid, allow MONOPOL to enrich its technology and to make benefit the totality of his customers.

We have, for some years, thanks to the means used (creation of agencies, IT organization of the network, the specialization of our factories, commercial France organization and export with its management, people in charge of region and technical-commercial supported by specific technicians, developed our turnover by basing itself on a strategy of distribution (national cover by paint specialists And developed customers' vast network first technical horsemanship in various sectors.
  • MONOPOL, it is also a presence in the various French and European Exhibitions
  • In France: participations regular at Equip Auto exhibition (distribution exhibition), Solutrans (Industrial body Exhibition), Vinitech (wine-producing and wine equipments in Bordeaux).
  • In Germany : Automechanika
  • In Algeria : Equip Auto
  • And various  local exhibitions in Belgium and Poland.
Today, MONOPOL has a real project of development allowing to position itself as real partner on the national and international level. To take up this challenge, the MONOPOL advantages are multiple: To strengthen our partnership in the distribution, to increase our offer products by developing the range of the new technologies (Cromatic HS and Aqua Monopol System), masters of the quality of its products and its services, to stress our presence in Europe and on the international stage, to confirm the sum of talents, expertise and know-how at all his co-workers. Our ambition is the necessity of having a global strategic approach to answer the evolution of the market, the evolution of the regulations and to carry on our setting up through two major axis of our policy: an offer specialized with the direct customers and a global offer intended for the distribution.
Last Updated on Thursday, 26 November 2009 15:28

Depuis plus de 70 ans, MONOPOL, entreprise française appartenant à la holding UNIVERSEL, n’a cessé de croître pour se placer au tout premier rang des fabricants de peintures industrielles.
Nous avons, depuis toujours, voulu être un multi spécialiste de la peinture centré sur :

  • L’activité de fabrication : trois usines spécialisées (AMIENS, REIMS, GIRONA en Espagne).
  • L’activité de commercialisation : une équipe de 20 commerciaux sur l’ensemble du territoire national.
    une organisation export.
  • L’activité de service : 4 agences réparties en France ( DURTAL pour la région Ouest, NEMOURS pour la région parisienne, le Nord et le Nord/ Est, VALENCE pour la région Sud/ Est et Rhône/ Alpes, AGEN pour la région Sud/ Ouest ). Cette situation géographique adaptée apporte une logistique de proximité.

MONOPOL, c’est aussi une présence accrue sur le marché mondial à travers le suivi des sous-traitants aéronautiques dans le monde, à travers notre présence aux Dom-Tom, en Afrique, en Russie, en Scandinavie, en Espagne, en Australie, en Grande- Bretagne, en Roumanie par le biais de distributeurs ou importateurs. Avec également le développement de deux filiales : une à Casablanca pour le Maroc, et une à Poznan pour la Pologne. Enfin, tout récemment, ouverture d’une agence à Evergem pour le Benelux.

Nous avons, chez MONOPOL, le savoir faire pour vous apporter des solutions adaptées et innovantes sur tout segment d’activité : l’industrie, la carrosserie, l’aéronautique, le verre, l’armée, le bâtiment, l’alimentaire, le traitement de surface, la signalisation, l’incendie, l’hydrodiluable, le décontaminable, l’anticorrosion, le bois, l’antigraffiti, la marine…


Nous avons, depuis le début, développé MONOPOL en orientant nos actions autour de cinq grands thèmes :
- La grande diversité et la souplesse de notre gamme.
- L’accroissement de notre logistique de service.
- L’augmentation de notre offre produits.
- La fidélisation de notre clientèle par une écoute constante.
- La confirmation du dynamisme de l’après-vente.

Les grands principes de la réussite sont :

  • Simplicité : une gamme courte par segment d’activité avec des possibilités de fabriquer de nombreuses qualités par le choix de différents liants avec un stock minimum et un service client maximum.
  • Flexibilité : des gammes adaptées répondant à tout type de supports, à tout type de géométries, aux différents matériels d’application et aux conditions d’application multiples.
  • Environnement : MONOPOL a, depuis des années, par son laboratoire recherches et développement, développé une gamme adaptée aux nouveaux décrets en vigueur, des gammes à bas VOC, des gammes hydrodiluables répondant aux décrets de 1999 et 2004, au CMR et à la loi REACH.
  • Longévité : la qualité des produits développés permet la continuité de notre gamme, garantissant à nos clients d’avoir un fournisseur pérennisant leur business dans une technologie aux normes. Des Process éprouvés, adaptés et performants garantissent une tenue dans le temps avec des finitions de très hautes performances.
  • Economie : MONOPOL à travers sa gamme, offre à ses clients la possibilité de réduire leurs coûts peinture en termes de produits et de temps passé par le biais de finitions anti-corrosions de très haute performance (gamme mono couche), une gamme, la plus courte possible, allant sur tout support, avec des rendements performants.
  • Savoir-faire : MONOPOL a axé son développement à travers des hommes, formés, compétents et dédiés afin d’apporter un diagnostic et des réponses technologiques dans le cadre de l’optimisation des Process prescrits. Nous avons développé des outils ; Audit, ingénierie peintures, plans de productivité, plans de suggestion, plans d’amélioration, bilans solvants, gestion des fluides, pour apporter une réponse autour du produit dans l’environnement du client et d’utilisation de ses supports. Ce savoir-faire passe par la connaissance, évidemment de la peinture, mais aussi du traitement de surface, du matériel d’application, des cabines de peinture, des convoyeurs.
  • Résultat : la grande diversité de ses clients a permis à MONOPOL d’accroître sa technologie et ses connaissances. La recherche et développement dans les différents segments cibles, comme le verre, l’aéronautique, la carrosserie industrielle avec ses produits high solid, permettent à MONOPOL d’enrichir sa technologie et d’en faire bénéficier la totalité de ses clients.

Nous avons, depuis quelques années, grâce aux moyens employés (création d’agences, organisation informatique du réseau, spécialisation de nos usines, organisation commerciale France et export avec sa direction, des responsables de région et des technico - commerciaux appuyés par des techniciens spécifiques), développé notre chiffre d’affaire en se basant sur une stratégie de distribution (couverture nationale par des spécialistes peinture), et développé un vaste réseau de clients première monte technique dans différents secteurs d’activités.

MONOPOL, c’est aussi une présence dans les différents salons français et européens :

  • En France : participations régulière au salon Equip auto (salon de la distribution), Solutrans (salon de la carrosserie industrielle), Vinitech (équipements vinicoles et viticoles à Bordeaux).
  • En Allemagne : Automechanika
  • En Algérie : Equip auto
  • Et différents salons régionaux en Belgique et en Pologne.



MONOPOL possède aujourd’hui un véritable projet de développement qui lui permet de se positionner en véritable partenaire sur le plan national et international. Pour relever ce défi, les atouts de MONOPOL sont multiples : renforcer notre partenariat dans la distribution, augmenter notre offre produits en faisant évoluer la gamme des nouvelles technologies (Cromatic HS et Aqua Monopol System), maîtrise de la qualité de ses produits et de ses services, accentuer notre implantation en Europe et à l’international, confirmer la somme de talents, d’expertise et de savoir-faire chez tous ses collaborateurs. Notre ambition est la nécessité d’avoir une approche stratégique globale afin de répondre à l’évolution du marché, à l’évolution de la réglementation et de poursuivre nos implantations à travers deux axes majeures de notre politiques : une offre spécialisée auprès des clients directs et une offre globale destinée à la distribution.

Mise à jour le Mardi, 02 Septembre 2008 12:31